ayurvéda ayurveda jyotish astrologie indienne ajy complément alimentaire alexandra rosenfeld

Jyotish: Vedic Astrology

What is Jyotish?

Jyotish is Indian astrology or Vedic astrology. Jyotish in Sanskrit means "light", "heavenly body".

Perceived several millennia ago by sages in India, Vedic astrology has Ganesh as its favorite deity, master of obstacles, knowledge and incarnation of intelligence.

What is Vedic astrology, Jyotish, based on?

Jyotish is based on the idea that the human being is connected to the universe. He considers that the human being is “a sensitive soul, connected to a material body”; in other words, the idea that the soul goes through different lives according to the principle of reincarnation.

Jyotish offers insight into your life based on the position of stars and planets at the time of your birth and can be used to help you understand your strengths, weaknesses, and the various opportunities and challenges that may come your way.

Whether you are looking to make an important decision in your life or simply want to learn more about yourself, Jyotish can be a powerful tool for your personal development.

The 12 signs:

♈️ Aries: your jyotish sign is Mesha
♉️Taurus: your jyotish sign is Vrishabha
♊️Gemini: Your jyotish sign is Mithuna
♋️Cancer: your jyotish sign is Karka
♌️Leo: your jyotish sign is Simha
♍️Virgo: Your jyotish sign is Kanya
♎️Libra: your jyotish sign is Thula
♏️Scorpio: your jyotish sign is Vrishchika
♐️Sagittarius: your jyotish sign is Dhanu
♑️Capricorn: your jyotish sign is Makara
♒️ Aquarius: your jyotish sign is Kumbha,
♓️Pisces: your jyotish sign Meena

* Dates may vary from Western Astrology.